7 Mantras from Durga Saptashati to Slay Your Inner Demons

7 Mantras from Durga Saptashati to Slay Your Inner Demons

The Durga Saptashati, also known as Devi Mahatmya, is a powerful Hindu scripture that tells the story of Goddess Durga’s triumph over evil. Woven within this epic tale are potent mantras that can help you conquer your own inner demons, fostering strength, resilience, and spiritual growth.

Why Durga Saptashati Mantras?

The Saptashati mantras are not mere words; they are sound vibrations imbued with divine energy. Chanting these mantras with devotion and understanding can create a profound shift in your consciousness, helping you tap into the goddess’s boundless power within you.

7 Mantras to Empower and Transform

  1. Siddha Kunjika Stotram (Mantra 2):
    ॐ ऐं ह्रीं क्लीं चामुण्डायै विच्चे
    This mantra invokes the fierce form of Goddess Chamunda, who destroys negative energies and grants protection.
  2. Mahishasura Mardini Stotram (Mantra 3):
    या देवी सर्वभूतेषु शक्ति-रूपेण संस्थिता ।
    नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमो नमः ॥
    This mantra honors Durga as the embodiment of Shakti (divine power) in all beings, calling upon her strength to overcome obstacles.
  3. Argala Stotram (Mantra 4):
    ॐ ह्रीं दुं दुर्गायै नमः
    This concise mantra acts as a powerful shield against negativity and harm, invoking Durga’s protection.
  4. Keelakam (Mantra 5):
    ॐ क्रीं ह्रीं क्लीं ऐं स्वाहा
    This seed mantra is believed to have immense power to purify the mind and body, removing negative thoughts and patterns.
  5. Kavacham (Mantra 6):
    ॐ अस्य श्रीदेव्यः कवचस्य ब्रह्मा ऋषिः, अनुष्टुप् छन्दः, श्री महाकाली देवता, ऐं बीजं, क्लीं शक्तिः, ह्रीं कीलकम्, मम सर्वारिष्ट निवारणार्थे जपे विनियोगः ।
    This protective mantra forms a divine armor around the chanter, shielding them from all forms of adversity.
  6. Devi Suktam (Mantra 8):
    ॐ देव्युवाच । इदं ब्रह्मैतदुक्तं मह्यं कश्यपेन पुरातनम् ।
    भूतं भव्यं भविष्यच्च त्रिकालज्ञो महर्षिः सः ॥
    This mantra celebrates the goddess as the source of all knowledge and wisdom, invoking her blessings for clarity and understanding.
  7. Narayani Stuti (Mantra 11):

    ॐ नारायणि नमोऽस्तुते
    This mantra salutes Narayani, another name for Durga, recognizing her as the supreme goddess and source of all power.

Embark on Your Journey of Self-Discovery

By incorporating these powerful mantras into your daily practice, you can harness the transformative energy of Durga Saptashati and awaken the dormant strength within you. Remember, chanting is not just about words; it’s about connecting with the divine and aligning yourself with your higher purpose.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *